FIFA21 Weekend League - FUT Champions Guide

The Weekend League starts in FIFA21  

FIFA21 Weekend league - all you need to know about fut champions

In the FIFA21 Weekend League, you can expect high-quality rewards in the form of card packs and coins. We´ll tell what you what to expect in FUT Champions. FUT Champions or Weekend League is the most important competitive game mode in FIFA Ultimate Team. In FIFA21, the first Weekend League is just around the corner – we´ll make you fit for the Champions.


What is the Weekend League?

FIFA Ultimate Team is once again the most popular game mode in FIFA21. Various opportunities await you here to put your skills to the test. It can be in Squad Battles against the CPU, in friendly games or draft games or in Division Rivals online against other players.

However, every FUT player is looking forward to the Weekend League, the most difficult mode of all. Here you have a total of 30 games every weekend, in which you should achieve as many victories as possible.

You rise in rank for victories, with higher rewards for each rank. For example, Elite 1 offers 125.000 coins, four high-quality card packs with best FIFA21 players and 3 player selection packs with stars from the current team of the Week.

When do you get the rewards?

The FUT Champions Rewards are distributed every Thursday at 10:00 a.m., one hour after the Division Rivals Rewards. So, you always have the chance to get the strongest players on time for the new team of the week.

What ranks are there in FUT Champions?

The respective rank is based on the number of games won. It starts with bronze 3 if you win a maximum of one game. But it gets really exciting from the Silver 1 rank, because from this rank you receive a TOTW player selection object with which you can secure the strongest FUT cards.

From rank Gold 3, EA Sports will also give you 2.000 FUT Champions points, with which you have the qualification for the next Weekend League right in your pocket.

These FUT Champions ranks are available in FIFA21:

• Bronze 3 (0-1 Win)
• Bronze 2 (2-3 Wins)
• Bronze 1 (4-5 Wins)
• Silver 3 (6-7 Wins)
• Silver 2 (8-10 Wins)
• Silver 1 (11-13 Wins)
• Gold 3 (14- 16 Wins)
• Gold 2 (17-19 Wins)
• Gold 1 (20-22 Wins)
• Elite 3 (23-24 Wins)
• Elite 2 (25-26 Wins)
• Elite 1 (27 Wins)
• Top 200 – The 200 best players in the Weekend League are honored here- Depending on their placement, they will receive different levels of rewards.

How do I qualify for the FIFA21 League?

To be qualified to the Weekend Leaguer, you must earn a total of 2.000 FUT Champions points. This works, for example, via the Division Rivals mode. In FIFA21 you, receive points for every game you play – you also receive additional points in the weekly rivals’ rewards. The higher your division and the better your result. The higher your division and the better your result in a game, the more FUT Champions points you will get.

How much time do I have to qualify?

Even in FIFA21 you can still qualify for FUT Champions if the Weekend League has already started. The Weekend League qualification is possible on Saturday at 9 a.m., after that you have to be patient for a week.

If you want to know more about FIFA, check out our Website. We´ll show you how to become the best in FIFA.


You can also find more tips, articles and guides on FIFA21 at EarlyGame.

By Philipp Briel

Spread the word

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
  • Sign up
Lost your password? Please enter your username or email address. You will receive a link to create a new password via email.

Get coached by fIFA world Champion MoAuba!


join this exclusive community of 40.000 Gamers for just 0.38/week! No subscription!