FIFA21 news – new legends are coming into the game!

By Coach Alex

FIFA21 is coming closer every day! The highly anticipated game will be released on the 9th of October. Only about 1,5 months more of waiting until we finally get to try out the new virtual versions of our favorite football stars.

Just a few days ago, EA announced new legends that are coming into the game. The icons are probably everybody’s favorite card. They link with every card in the game and make it possible to play with some of our biggest childhood idols (if you’re one of the older lads, of course 😉). This year, EA has blessed us with these 11 new icons:

Petr Cech

After retiring in 2019, the former Chelsea and Arsenal goalkeeper has now received his deserved icon card. He has played over 500 games over the span of his career and has won pretty much every major title ranging from the Premier League to the Champions League.


One of the best midfielders of all time has finally received his more than deserved icon card. Xavi doesn’t need much introduction – his numbers speak for him. He’s won every major national and international title and has played over 500 games.

Eric Cantona

The former Manchester United player is now officially an icon as well. The French man was one of the most feared strikers back in the days – and not only because of his qualities on the pitch. Cantona was known for his bad temper which resulted in him kicking a fan back in 1995.

Samuel Eto’o

Former Barcelona and Inter Milan star Samuel Eto’o is regarded as one of the best strikers of the last decade. It’s only right that he’s now received an icon card on FIFA 21. Eto’o has scored almost 300 goals over the course of his career while winning lots of titles including the La Liga and Serie A title, as well as the Champions League.

Ashley Cole

The Chelsea and Arsenal fullback has won 16 titles while playing on 3 different continents. An achievement that speaks for itself! The Left back was feared for his hard tackles and blistering pace. With Frank Lampard, Michael Essien, Claude Makelele, Marcel Desailly, Ruud Gullit, Didier Drogba and Gianfranco Zola, the list of Chelsea legends is only set to grow on FIFA 21.

Nemanja Vidic

Vidic is one of the best Premier League defenders of all time and highly respected amongst experts and players. Together with Rio Ferdinand, he formed a legendary center back partnership that won Manchester United lots of trophies including the Champions League in 2008.

Philipp Lahm

Bayern Munich legend Philipp Lahm is amongst the best right backs of all time. He’s probably one of the most consistent players we’ve ever seen – delivering world class performances game after the game. The Bayern academy product has played 332 games for the club, winning every major title including the world cup in 2014.

Fernando Torres

Fernando Torres in his days at Liverpool was just insane – he scored 62 goals in just 102 games. Back then, every center back feared coming up against him. Even though his form significantly dipped after the transfer to Chelsea he still scored important goals like the one in the Champions League semifinal that ultimately led to Chelsea winning the UCL.

Ferenc Puskas

If you’ve heard the name Puskas before, it’s probably because of the Puskas award that’s given to the best goal of the year. If you have an award named after you, there isn’t really much else to say. Ferenc Puskas is one of the best strikers in the history of Real Madrid and in the world of football.

Bastian Schweinsteiger

“Schweini” is every Germans favorite player and one of the biggest legends of the game. His performance against Argentina in the 2014 world cup final remains unrivaled to this day. The defensive midfielder has played for Bayern Munich, Manchester United and Chicago Fire.

Davor Suker

Suker might not be as well-known as some other names on this list, but he sure is a player that deserves his icon card. Davor is Croatia’s all-time top scorer with 45 goals to his name. On top of that, the 5-time Croatia footballer of the year has also won the Champions League in 1998. mechanic.

For now, these 11 superstars are the only legends that are coming to FIFA 21 for sure. Let’s see if there are more to come.

Which icons would you like to see in the game? Let us know in the comments below.

Spread the word

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Previous Post


Next Post

Xbox Series X – everything you need to know about the successor of the Xbox one

© 2021 Gamers Academy GmbH. All Rights Reserved.

Get coached by fIFA world Champion MoAuba!


join this exclusive community of 40.000 Gamers for just 0.38/week! No subscription!