Over 300000$ in prize money – everything you need to know about EA Summer Series

By Coach Alex

EA organizes an EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Summer Cup Series. The best players from the 6 regions Europe, North America, South America, Asia, Oceania and Middle East/Africa will be invited to these new online regional events. The tournaments will take place from 17th of July to the 9th of August and the title of FIFA 20 Regional Champion is at stake. The tournaments will be broadcasted worldwide on EA’s Twitch Channel.

The best FIFA 20 players will be invited to the Summer Cup Series based on their FIFA 20 Global Series rank. It will be played exclusively on the PS4 and offers prize money of 228,000 US dollars.

The European Summer Cup will have 24 participants and a prize money of 78,000 US dollars for the winner. In the other 5 regions there will be 8 participants and a prize money of 30,000 US dollar each. Further details will be announced shortly.

Many of the world’s top football leagues, including the Bundesliga, LaLiga, Ligue 1, MLS and others, will be resuming their FIFA 20 eSports events in a revised form in the upcoming weeks. More information on the eSports announcements of further FIFA 20 Partner Leagues can be found on the websites of the respective leagues.
Fans of the eChampions League can also look forward to the spectacle of the UEFA Champions League. It will continue in mid-August with a unique online invitation event. The eChampions League invitation tournament, which is in the format of the EA SPORTS FIFA 20 Summer Series, brings together the best European tournament champions from the last 3 FIFA competition seasons.

Spread the word

Share on facebook
Share on twitter
Share on linkedin
Share on reddit
Share on whatsapp
Share on email
Previous Post

Road to Champion

Next Post

Road to Champion – Episode 1

© 2021 Gamers Academy GmbH. All Rights Reserved.

Get coached by fIFA world Champion MoAuba!


join this exclusive community of 40.000 Gamers for just 0.38/week! No subscription!